Perhaps “Transmogrification”?

A Sleeping Orchard

I can’t believe how many music artists/musicians have produced albums with names like “Metamorphosis” and “Rebirth” and “The Comeback.” I suppose their livelihood does depend on reinvention, but even us regular kids need to be renewed and re-imagined.

…Anyways, if I were a pop star, this post would be named something like that. This week I purchased a domain name and signed up with a web server, and I’m going to step back from blogging for a bit in order to spend time designing the new website. It will serve primarily as an online portfolio that I can use for job interviews, but I’ll be stepping my posts up in quality as well when I get back. Back with a brand new look, of course.

I do have a few posts up my sleeve that I’ll post here and there, so stick around!

2 Responses to “Perhaps “Transmogrification”?”


  1. 1 Naomi January 27, 2011 at 3:29 am

    Good luck to you! Also, that is a lovely photo – did you take it?

  2. 2 Cole January 28, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    Nope, unfortunately I haven’t had time to be wandering through snowy orchards :). This is a stock image


Leave a Reply

Art adventures, literary hangovers, rural politics and other songs worth sharing.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Recent Tweets


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

