Gesture Drawings in Vine Charcoal

I’ve been overwhelmed with work the past few weeks, and it doesn’t look like it will be easing up anytime soon. My drawing class requires a lot of time in the studio, and sometimes I feel like I’m wasting my time when I should be working on a paper.

Fortunately, we’ve begun to do some figure drawing, which is very therapeutic for me. I had forgotten how beautiful women’s bodies are. The first class that we worked with our model, I spent the whole time aching.

3

2

4

5

6

71
98

3 Responses to “Gesture Drawings in Vine Charcoal”


  1. 1 Chris June 18, 2010 at 12:09 pm

    Cool gesture drawings. Would you be interested in doing cover art for a CD?

  2. 2 Cole June 18, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    Absolutely! Why don’t you shoot me an email (contact info is on my info page) and we can talk more


  1. 1 I Keep Coming Back to the Figure « The Orchard Trackback on August 11, 2010 at 11:29 pm

Leave a Reply

Art adventures, literary hangovers, rural politics and other songs worth sharing.

Flickr Photos

Recent Tweets


