The Art Dump Continues

“Residuum”

Residuum - dig.

“Pearl”
(This one I did for my sister)

Pearls

2 Responses to “The Art Dump Continues”


  1. 1 Susan Lawson July 25, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    Nice work – such a shame to call it an ‘art dump’ when it’s so promising. Think it’s interesting what you say about what to ‘do’ with your art when you aren’t an artist. Wouldn’t suggest random emailing (just my opinion). Better to keep working on it until it’s so shit hot that you DO consider yourself an artist? And then take it from there? Enjoy it, it’s great stuff.

  2. 2 Cole July 26, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    Thanks very much for the compliment! I didn’t mean to imply that the art is a dump, only that I’m dumping a lot of scans and photos all at one time this week. Maybe I should edit that title…

    I don’t think I’d ever email my art– part of the point is to get rid of it. Plus, it would probably go into the spam folder, haha.
    I was thinking I would package some pieces and snail-mail them anonymously… like a surprise art package for strangers! Or perhaps do an art exchange… we’ll see. Thanks for the encouraging words!


Leave a Reply

Art adventures, literary hangovers, rural politics and other songs worth sharing.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Recent Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


