Walkway Gets A Makeover

I mentioned a while ago that I was laying a sidewalk, but I never returned to the subject to celebrate my victorious task. Growing up in ol’ Thomas Jefferson’s hometown has trained me to see bricks pretty well. So, now I am seeing a future as a female bricklayer. Badass.

BEFORE & AFTER

before_after

I am getting very close with the Lowe’s employees this summer. There is an old woman who works in the garden section with bandages on her hands. A young mother stands behind the counter in the return section and always seems about to fall asleep at the register. All the other sections in that massive store are filled with men, all ages, who I watched stand around and talk when they were supposed to be helping me lift gravel into the car. It’s a hard-knock life.

0 Responses to “Walkway Gets A Makeover”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Art adventures, literary hangovers, rural politics and other songs worth sharing.

Flickr Photos

Recent Tweets


