Happy Poem In Your Pocket Day!

What was in your pockets today? Gum, chapstick, the one ring to rule them all, loose change, or…

…a poem?

1 Response to “Happy Poem In Your Pocket Day!”


  1. 1 TAO April 30, 2010 at 2:32 pm

    Oh, I didn’t know it was pocket poem day!

    If I knew I would have put this one in my pocket which I love and is quite appropriate:

    Pocket Poem by Ted Kooser

    If this comes creased and creased again and soiled
    as if I’d opened it a thousand times
    to see if what I’d written here was right,
    it’s all because I looked too long for you
    to put in your pocket. Midnight says
    the little gifts of loneliness come wrapped
    by nervous fingers. What I wanted this
    to say was that I want to be so close
    that when you find it, it is warm from me.


Leave a Reply

Art adventures, literary hangovers, rural politics and other songs worth sharing.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Recent Tweets


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers

