Top Posts of 2010

When I realized that all the blogs I follow are compiling their most popular posts from this past year, I figured I’d be a sheep and go along with the trend.

Popularity is a tricky thing on a blog like this one, which covers such a wide range of topics. Some people come here for the artsy visual posts, and others are here for the sociological rants. Whatever your reason for reading The Orchard this past year, I’m grateful for the support :)

  1. Hunting the MC1R Recessive Variant Gene
  2. Why Don’t Intellectuals Go To The Rodeo?
  3. Historical Hotties and Heroes
  4. Ink Sample Tests & Reviews
  5. Charcoal Gesture Drawings

So I guess this means that my rants tend to be more widely read than my geeky pen posts. Or maybe I’ve just tagged them more effectively…? New 2011 goal: be better at blogger-networking / online optimization. Also, rant more.

After those top five, the next most popular posts were: Review of my dad’s old Pelikan 120, Habana Notebook paired with Pelikan M400 White Tortoise, and my little Handmade Book With Clairefontaine Papers.

0 Responses to “Top Posts of 2010”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Art adventures, literary hangovers, rural politics and other songs worth sharing.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Recent Tweets


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers

